Love?

I came across this quote as I was browsing through Facebook today and I knew it would make a great tip on Tuesday.  I take serious the word love.  Not just in the sense of romance but Love as a whole.  The way I love my husband, my child, the way I love my friends, my dear family, even the way I love my dog. I love to love and I love to be loved.  Everything that comes with loving those around me is important to me and I truly strive to love the best way I can.  This week tips is about love and it struck a chord with me as I thought about the ways I slack and how I let things go or strive to listen but don’t always put my heart into understanding just why I need to be listening…. So with out further ado – this weeks Tipful Tuesday:

 

“Love is not how you forget, but how you forgive.  It is now how listen, but how you understand. It is not what you see, but how you feel. It is not how you let go, but how you hold on.”

 

Would love to hear your tips on how to love a little better this week.  For me personally, there are some people in my life that I listen often too but don’t understand their hearts fully and this week particularly I want to strive to understand why they feel the way they do. I’ve always been an empathetic person, but sometimes when it’s hard for me I choose to only listen and pretend to feel with them.  This week I will understand better.

Leave a Reply

