Spaghetti and Cake

Today’s tip is short and sweet but has become one of my favorites.  I always test to makes sure my cakes are done by using a fork, for whatever reason a toothpick just always seemed to short.  I was reading a baking blog a few months ago and someone suggested using a raw spaghetti noodle for your readiness tester.  Best Tip yet!  It worked like a champ and was an even test all the way down in one single hole. 🙂  So try it next time!

If you have other tips for testing your cake’s “doneness” I’d LOVE to hear them.

Leave a Reply

