Cheat Week!

This week I am totally cheating.  I made a recipe following the exact instructions on Pinterest and it was quite delicious!  Because I not only didn’t take pictures of this fabulous recipe, I also didn’t make any modifications this time around – I thought I’d share and link you directly to the recipe.

Enjoy this easy breezy meal.  It was incredibly yummy and hit all the right spots in my tummy. 🙂

Click here to head over to “Comfortably Domestic” and dive into a step by step recipe to the next dinner you’ll be adding to your favorites!

 

Cajun Chicken Alfredo – Delish!

Again – pleas click the above link to get a step by step lay out of this awesome recipe.  For time sake I have listed the ingredients youwill need here on my page. 🙂

What you need:

Serves 6

4 small boneless skinless chicken breasts (about 1 ¼ lbs.)
1 ½ Tbs. Cajun blackening spice (like Paul Prudhomme’s brand)
2 Tbs. butter, divided
1 Tbs. olive oil (or more if needed)
2 garlic cloves, minced
1 C. (1/2 pint) grape tomatoes, halved
¼ C. dry white wine (or chicken broth)
1 ½ C. heavy cream (or half-and-half)
1 ½ C. good quality, freshly grated Italian cheeses (I like a blend of Asiago, Parmesan, and Fontina.)
3 oz. herbed goat cheese, crumbled
1 tsp. kosher salt (or more, to taste)
1/2 tsp. ground black pepper (or more, to taste)
1 pound cooked fettuccini
Pinch of ground nutmeg, for serving
Chopped parsley, for serving

Until we meet again,

**myrainbowcounts@gmail.com**

Leave a Reply

