Caught in the act!

k2 k

My kiddos are my favorite things in the entire world. They are also each others favorite things in the entire world. They play together all day. They nap together. They watch TV together. E willingly shares her food with her fursista and Maya willingly waits patiently for her bite. They also get in trouble together. Today is a PRIME example of these two being slightly sneaky. I don’t get much done around the house with out having these two shadows tailing behind me. If they aren’t there, I know they are getting into something they should not be.  I was cleaning in the kitchen this morning and as usual E was getting into the bottom shelf of my pantry… I’ve removed just about everything from there that could spill or break or cause loud noises. 🙂 It didn’t take long before I realized that she wasn’t there nor was my sweet pooch around. As I come around the corner into my den there the two sneaky little stinkers were… With an easter egg that HAD been filled with Reese cups. Devoured. Gone. Annihilated. Destroyed. Absolutely completely Consumed in less than 2 minutes. Lesson of the day? Time to move stuff off the second shelf of the pantry or put a lock on it. Man my girl is growing so big so fast. I love how Maya is looking away in the second picture “Wasn’t me mom… I’m not guilty. It was all the baby.”

Until We Meet Again,

Myrainbowcounts@gmail.com

One thought on “Caught in the act!

  1. My girls must be a bit confused!!!! Poor little E doesn’t have a clue as to the time of the year. “It can’t be May, momma, because I am finding Easter eggs full of chocolates!! I love that Easter bunny! Oh wait!! It can’t be the Easter bunny!! Santa brought me the eggs because it is Christmas and I am wearing my Santa PJ’s!!!!”

Leave a Reply

