I Scream. You Scream.

We all Scream for Ice Cream!


IMG_20130718_120439
IMG_20130718_120228 IMG_20130718_120341

One thing I’ve realized since becoming “Mommy” is that I’m no longer anyone’s favorite. NO seriously, I used to be really loved. My dad would surprise me with slurpees and ice cream cones and the works. Well last night was finally proof that I was most certainly forgotten and my sweet daughter has taken over the life and heart of my Daddy. He walked through the door with only ONE ice cream cone. ONE. and you better believe it was not for me… it was for my monster of a child who get’s just about anything she wants, even Ice cream at 930 at night. Dad, there once was a day you bought me ice cream, too. πŸ˜‰

BUUUUT there was nothing better than watching E indulge in this fantastic once in a while treat from Grand-daddy. It was love at first lick and she did not miss a beat. She so enjoyed it and I so enjoyed watching her stuff her face. Yes, with a sugary treat at bed time. What gives… it was from Grand-daddy and I’d let him treat her every single night if he wanted too. πŸ˜€ Β Even if he did forget about me!! Such is life.

Until We meet again,

2 thoughts on “I Scream. You Scream.

  1. Ha ha! Throwing me under the bus in a very public way, I see! Well, had it been 6:30 instead of 9:30 and not knowing that you had just consumed a big ole plate of Mexican food, I may have got you a cone too! Once again, however, your dad’s knowledge and wisdom worked in your favor by allowing you to avoid having to eat an unwanted (because I’m so full) ice cream cone “just because dear ole dad got me one.” Besides, I knew it was very close to your bed time and having such a filling treat might just keep you up all night!!! E had just woke up from her nap!!!

    • Yeah yeah, Dad. πŸ™‚ I will let it slide this time because you are clearly infinitely wiser and full of knowledge…. Even if you are wrong. πŸ˜€ I love you.

Leave a Reply

