Making Memories

This is coming late to you as per my usual self… but nonetheless today’s post deserves a spot on the blog. 🙂  If you’ve been following me for a while, you know that I’ve made quite big efforts to make the most memories on a daily basis. It doesn’t always have to be a big thing, but I try to capture the things we do through pictures and journaling every day. I love the idea of waking up each day ready to make new memories, it’s kept my heart light and spirit joyful even on the not so fun days. It really has been a fun way to approach the day and I’ve learned that I cherish that view of waking up almost as much as I cherish my wake-up snuggles with E.
IMG_20130926_185742_518IMG_20130926_185806_474IMG_20130926_071012

This week E-bug went to her very first concert. 🙂 We almost didn’t go, but because things lined up just right we were able too. My mom, sister, myself, and E piled in the car for a fun night of country singing and expensive foods! E was amused by the music for all of 15 seconds and then wanted to run around all over the place. Being the smart mom I am and knowing my kid doesn’t sit still long, I packed the IPAD for our journey. E found ample opportunity to use it.  She LOVES the games she gets to play and can work it all by herself.  Kid’s are seriously way too smart.  She took breaks during favorite songs and was mostly drawn into the music when the piano was playing… I’m positive there’s reasons for that – but will save that for another day. 🙂

                                                    IMG_20130927_124629

E crashed just before the headliners came on and missed about 45 minutes of some of their greatest hits. I definitely didn’t mind her snoozing because she kept me warm with snuggles. Her nap gave her a little burst of energy. She was ready to dance with Mommy, when she woke up, and that’s exactly what we did! 🙂

IMG_20130929_114924            IMG_20130926_185318_769          IMG_20130929_115030

Even though the concert was fun and absolutely worth it, I definitely paid for going. By the end of the night I felt pretty terrible. I slept well into the afternoon the following day. (SN: I’m incredibly grateful for my mom. She has been there every moment helping with E in every way she can. It’s such a blessing to be surrounded by the people who love you most on a regular basis.)  One of the worst side effects of the new drug I am taking is how achy it makes me feel. And by achy – I actually mean feels like my bones are being ripped completely out of my body over and over and over again. When we left for the concert I was having a fairly good “bone day,” but by the time it was over I could hardly move. I should have been more wise in my standing up with E and bouncing around but it was about the memories we were making that was important, even at the smallest costs. All in All it was a really good night…. we had lot’s of smiles and E really had a great time. So blessed to be her mommy.



Until We meet again,

 

 myrainbowcounts@gmail.com




2 thoughts on “Making Memories

  1. Just letting you know I truly love your blogs a good way to keep up with you. My thoughts and prayers go out to you and your family.

  2. Would love to have been there with you girls. That Little E reminds me of you and your mom. Keep making those memories as we sure enjoy following them. Steph, remember on days that you just can’t shake, rattle or roll, your Mom is right there ready to help out. If she can’t, call me. I raised my grandson on Rod Stewart. Only way, I could get him to sleep. LOL Dancing and bouncing him around. Could be why me knees are shot. WELL WORTH IT. My friend called “Arthur” shows up a lot more now so, I may not be able to dance on the outside, but I sure am dancing on the inside…especially if I hear the oldies. LOL Take care of yourself and know that even on the bad days, God is right there in the midst of it with you sweet Stephanie. He never leaves us nor forsakes us. Hang onto your faith. Love and prayers, Mrs. S 🙂

Leave a Reply

