Side effects.

Today I woke up and had no chin. Side effect 2455311 of new drug. 😦 As a woman who is already insecure with her looks this just makes me feel defeated. I knew it was coming, but to have to get dressed and see my reflection is a-whole-nother story. I shed tears and then faced the facts that this is necessary. Its the only way right now.

image

My clothes are too tight. My face looks like a balloon. My hands are chubby… but I did it. I got up. I got dressed. I put make-up on and tried to feel good about being alive today. Then I headed out for the upteenth million doctors appointment.  And just before I walked out the door.. my sweet girl looked at me and in her sweetest voice said “pretty mommy.” I’m sure its because its the first day I’ve washed my hair in days and she hasn’t seen me dresses outside of pajamas in even longer than that… but to the only person in the world, I was pretty. And in that moment as tears welled up yet again this morning, I remembered how blessed I truly am.

2 thoughts on “Side effects.

  1. You will always be beautiful no matter what. This is just a temporary setback and you will overcome this also. E, even at her age, knows exactly what makes her momma feels good. Keep that chin up and keep going girl. If you need anything I am here for you. Call me anytime. Praying for you everyday 🙂 xoxo

Leave a Reply

