Tipful Wednesday?

I often lose track of what day I’m on when diving into the blog world… actually, I lose track of what day I’m on in real life too. Right after I had to quit working I would joke that I never knew the date of the day. I had no idea that I’d lose track of the days of the week too!  Once I became “mom,” my sense of days really got distorted and I don’t know a Monday from a Thursday!  So with that said here is your ‘tipful Tuesday’ on Wednesday. 🙂

Write thank-you notes by hand. Hardly anyone does this anymore, yet it can be so meaningful. Taking the time to write a thank-you note shows that you truly appreciated the gift.

thanks

I am past due on getting a few thank you notes out and I needed this reminder for myself.  A Facebook or text message is a sweet acknowledgement, but getting mail in form of a hand written thank you is so much sweeter. 🙂

 

Until We meet again,

 

 

 myrainbowcounts@gmail.com

One thought on “Tipful Wednesday?

  1. Stephanie, I agree with you on this tip. I love making my own cards and sending them out, but also enjoying receiving cards. It is so personal. LOL when I read the part of not knowing the day of the week. We are awful in that regards, missed trash day today…thought for sure it was Tuesday so much so I transferred my meds from Sunday’s into Tuesday’s slot. Thought I had taken Sunday’s meds on Monday as I just knew this could not already be Wednesday. Think we better get us a calendar like I used in K-5 and mark the date, month and day. 🙂 xoxoxoxox

Leave a Reply

